Week 18 – 5/3/1 – Day 65

Cycle #5

This past week has been pretty hectic with vacations and other obligations.  I missed my bench day and missed my squat day for the second time in a row (!!).  I think going to the gym in the AM is the solution to all these woes.

Deadlift:  5×115, 5×145, 3×175 + 3×205, 3×235, 8×265

The pull was pretty difficult today.  I think I may have used too much back and too little hamstrings and core as I got to the later reps.  I was too gassed by then.  It was a bit disappointing knowing I pulled 9×270 the previous week.

BBB Deadlift:  5x10x145

Pretty easy.  First two sets were a bit taxing, but the remaining sets were pretty easy.

Leave a Reply

