Week 6 – 5/3/1 – Day 22

Cycle #2

Agile 8 + DeFranco’s  Gym was PACKED today.  Skipped on the roll over to v-sits, not enough room on the mat.

Deadlift:  5×115, 3×140, 1×175 + 3×195, 3×225, 3×255

Used alternating grip on the last set.  Used hook grip on the second set.  I rested a smidge longer after each rep on the last set.  Overall, it was pretty easy.

Boring But Big 60%

Squat: 5×135 + 5x10x165

Words can’t describe how exhausted I was after these.  Lower back had the sensation of being extremely tight after the set, a lingering pain that slowly subsided.  My arms, traps and upper back got blasted to hell from squeezing.  It’s funny, the harder and more exhausted I became after each rep, the harder I squeezed and tried to snap the bar on my back.  There was some slight cramping in my left shoulder.  Didn’t drink enough water today- didn’t even get to half a gallon.

Leave a Reply

